Best CD rates
Certificates of deposit ranked by APY. A CD locks your rate for a fixed term, so check the term and the early-withdrawal penalty before you commit.
Advia offers 4.51% APY on a 7-month promotional CD for members with Advantage Plus Rewards. The rate is accurate as of June 16, 2026. No minimum deposit is stated on the page.
This 15-month share certificate earns 4.50% APY for new funds not currently on deposit, or 4.00% APY for existing deposits. The rate is fixed and guaranteed for the full 15-month term. Early withdrawal penalties may apply.
Cardinal Credit Union offers 4.50% APY on a 7-month CD with a $5,000 minimum deposit. This is a special promotional rate for the stated term. Call the institution for additional details on early withdrawal penalties or other terms.
Eagle Bank offers 4.35% APY on a 12-month CD with a $1,000 minimum deposit. Interest is earned over the 12-month term on funds held in the certificate of deposit.
Earn 4.25% APY on a 9-month promotional CD. This is a limited-time offer. The minimum deposit amount is not stated on this page.
Direct Federal Credit Union offers 4.25% APY on CDs with 3, 8, or 16-month terms for new money only, for a limited time. This is a promotional rate. The rate applies to any of the three term lengths.
USAlliance Financial offers 4.25% APY on a 24-month certificate. The page does not state a minimum deposit requirement.
Blue Eagle Credit Union offers 4.25% APY on certificates of deposit with terms ranging from six months to five years. All certificate terms earn the same rate with a minimum deposit of $500. This is a fixed-rate product with no variable-rate language stated.
Health Advantage Credit Union offers 4.20% APY on an 11-month certificate as a limited-time promotion. This is a fixed-rate CD product. No minimum deposit amount is stated on the page.
Sun East offers 4.20% APY on a 13-month certificate with a $5,000 minimum deposit. This is a limited-time promotional rate for new money from outside the credit union. After the initial term, the certificate automatically renews into a 12-month certificate at the then-current rate.
Kauai Ohana FCU offers a 6-month CD earning 4.204% APY. Rates are subject to change at any time and are not guaranteed.
Co-op Credit Union offers 4.20% APY on a 14-month certificate special. This rate applies to certificate accounts with a 14-month term. The page does not state minimum deposit requirements or early withdrawal penalties.
OMB Bank offers 4.19% APY on its 13-month CD with a $1,000 minimum deposit. Interest is earned over the 13-month term. A penalty may be imposed for early withdrawal of funds.
Academy Bank offers 4.15% APY on a 15-month certificate of deposit. The page does not state a minimum deposit required.
SkyOne Federal Credit Union offers 4.15% APY on a 7-month certificate of deposit with a $1,000 minimum opening deposit. This is a promotional rate for the summer season.
Texell Credit Union offers a 12-month certificate of deposit earning 4.15% APY for a limited time. The specific minimum deposit requirement is not stated on this page.
Fortuna Bank offers 4.15% APY on a 9-month promotional CD with a $5,000 minimum deposit of new money. The promotional rate applies to the initial term only and will renew at the published standard rate thereafter. Early withdrawal fees may apply.
Ascend Federal Credit Union offers 4.15% APY on a 9-month certificate. The rate is guaranteed for the certificate term. No minimum deposit is stated on the page.
Byline Bank offers 4.10% APY on a 13-month certificate of deposit with a $5,000 minimum deposit. Interest is paid quarterly until maturity. Early withdrawal before maturity results in a penalty of 90 days' interest.
Cobalt Credit Union offers 4.10% APY on a 6-month CD with a $1,000 minimum deposit. Interest is earned over the 6-month term. Early withdrawal penalties may apply.
This 6-month certificate earns 4.10% APY. The page does not state a minimum deposit.
Marcus by Goldman Sachs offers 4.10% APY on a 14-month high-yield CD, its highest current rate, with a $500 minimum. A CD locks the rate for the full term, so plan not to touch the money before it matures.
This 13-month certificate earns 4.10% APY with a $2,000 minimum deposit. The rate applies for the full 13-month term.
FedChoice offers a 4.10% APY on a 13-month Share Certificate. This is one of two certificate options available to members. The rate applies to new deposits with no minimum balance requirement stated.
Aspire Bank offers 4.09% APY on a 17-month CD with a $25,000 minimum deposit. Penalties for early withdrawal may be imposed. The rate is effective as of July 30, 2026.
Expedition Credit Union offers 4.06% APY on a 6-month certificate of deposit as a limited-time promotional rate. The rate applies to new certificate deposits. The page does not specify an early-withdrawal penalty.
Liberty Bank of New Jersey offers 4.05% APY on an 18-month CD with a $500 minimum deposit. The rate is fixed for the 18-month term. An early withdrawal penalty applies.
Blue Coast FCU offers 4.05% APY on a 13-month Share Certificate with a $1,000 minimum deposit. Dividends are compounded and paid monthly. Rates are subject to change and not guaranteed.
CACL Federal Credit Union offers 4.05% APY on a 12-month certificate with a $500 minimum deposit. This is a limited-time promotional rate available on new money only. Early withdrawals may incur a penalty.
Intouch Credit Union offers 4.05% APY on an 11-month CD. The rate is fixed for the stated term. No minimum deposit is mentioned on the page.
Blackhawk Bank & Trust offers 4.00% APY on a 9-month CD for a limited time. The minimum deposit is not stated on this page. This is a promotional rate with an expiration date.
This 11-month CD earns 4.00% APY with a $1,000 minimum deposit, provided the primary or joint CD owner also maintains an eligible Busey Bank checking account in good standing for the CD term. If the checking account requirement is not met, the CD earns the standard rate in effect at that time.
Centreville Bank offers 4.00% APY on a 15-month CD. The minimum deposit required is not stated on this page.
CF Bank offers 4.00% APY on a 6-month CD. The minimum deposit and other terms are not stated on this page.
This CD earns 4.00% APY for a 13-month term. The minimum deposit required is not stated on this page.
This 24-month CD earns 4.00% APY with no new money requirement. A minimum of $500 is required to open.
Trustco Bank offers 4.00% APY on a 12-month certificate of deposit. The minimum deposit required is not stated on this page.
Primeway offers 4.00% APY on a 10-month CD with a $1,000 minimum deposit. This is a limited-time promotional offer. Early withdrawal penalties apply.
Langley Federal Credit Union offers a limited-time promotional rate of 4.00% APY on 11-month certificates. This is a fixed-rate certificate of deposit with a maximum of $250,000 in new money required to lock in the rate. The offer is time-limited.
Numark Credit Union offers 4.00% APY for a 10-month CD as a limited-time special. Other terms and rates are available.
Railway Credit Union offers a 4.00% APY on a 6-month share certificate with a $2,000 minimum deposit. The offer may end at any time without notice.
Omaha Federal Credit Union offers 4.00% APY on certificates with a $500 minimum deposit and a 6-month term.
Salem Five offers a 4.00% APY on limited-time CD and IRA specials with terms of 5, 7, 12, 15, or 18 months. A minimum deposit of $10,000 is required for non-IRA CDs, and $2,000 for IRA CDs. Early withdrawals incur a penalty.
This certificate earns 4.00% APY for 15 months with a $10,000 minimum deposit.
Together Credit Union is offering 4.00% APY on an 11-month CD with a $1,000 minimum deposit. This is a promotional rate available for a limited time. The rate is fixed for the term and subject to an early withdrawal penalty.
This 19-month CD earns 4.00% APY on a minimum deposit of $500. The rate is effective as of July 6, 2026, and may change at any time. Early withdrawal carries a penalty.
Yakima Federal offers 4.00% APY on an 18-month CD. The exact minimum deposit is not stated on this page.
Earn 4.00% APY on a 13-month certificate of deposit with a $500 minimum deposit. The rate is fixed for the 13-month term. At maturity, the CD automatically renews for 12 months.
Green Mountain Credit Union offers 4.00% APY on a 7-month share certificate special. The rate applies to certificates with a 7-month term. Early withdrawal penalties may apply and reduce earnings.
Earn 4.00% APY on a 13-month certificate with a minimum deposit of $500. This is a limited-time special offering. Additional deposits of $100 or more can be made throughout the term.
Fitzsimons Credit Union offers 4.00% APY on a 7-month Share Certificate. You can open an account online, by appointment, or by phone. The page does not state a minimum deposit requirement.
Achieva Credit Union offers 3.90% APY on a 6-month CD. The rate applies to members who open an account. No minimum deposit is stated on the homepage.
Earn 3.90% APY on a certificate of deposit with a choice of 5 or 10 month terms at the same rate. The bank offers terms ranging from 3 to 60 months with FDIC insurance protection.
Cabrillo Credit Union offers 3.90% APY on an 18-month share certificate. The rate applies to new deposits with no minimum stated on this page. Interest compounds and is credited according to the certificate terms.
Winsouth offers 3.90% APY on a 6-month share certificate or 3.75% APY on a 12-month certificate. Members with an active direct deposit receive an additional 0.75% added to money market rates for a limited time as part of the institution's 75th anniversary promotion.
Pearl Hawaii offers 3.90% APY on an 8-month certificate of deposit with a $1,000 minimum deposit. Interest is earned over the 8-month term.
This 36-month share certificate earns 3.82% APY. The page does not state a minimum deposit requirement.
Champion Federal Credit Union offers 3.815% APY on 12-month CDs with a $500 minimum deposit. The rate is effective as of June 24th, 2026, and is subject to change without notice.
This 10-month certificate earns 3.82% APY. The minimum deposit and any other conditions are not stated on this page.
Methuen Federal Credit Union offers 3.81% APY on a 6-month CD special. The rate applies to certificate of deposit accounts with a 6-month term. CDs are available as IRA CDs.
Royal Credit Union offers 3.77% APY on a 12-month certificate with no minimum opening balance and guaranteed returns at maturity. This is a promotional rate for members.
Alatrust Credit Union offers 3.75% APY on a 1-year CD. The minimum deposit is not stated on this page. This is a promotional rate for the specified term.
This 9-month CD offers 3.75% APY. The page does not state a minimum deposit or other conditions.
WSFS Bank offers 3.75% APY on a 7-month Certificate of Deposit with a $2,500 minimum deposit. Interest rates are subject to change. A penalty may be imposed for early withdrawal, equaling six months' interest for terms of 7-12 months.
Mills42 FCU offers 3.75% APY on a 5-month certificate with a $500 minimum deposit. The highest dividend rate requires estatements; without them a lower standard rate applies. Dividends are compounded daily and posted monthly and at maturity.
WesBanco's 7-month CD earns 3.75% APY on new funds deposited from outside the bank. A penalty will be imposed for early withdrawal.
Ukrainian Federal Credit Union offers 3.75% APY on a 13-month share certificate with a $500 minimum deposit, opened in branch only. Dividends are compounded and credited quarterly. Early withdrawal of principal incurs a penalty, though dividends may be withdrawn anytime without penalty.
Kinecta offers 3.75% APY on a 15-month jumbo certificate with a $100,000 minimum deposit. The rate is fixed for the term and a penalty applies for early withdrawal. Upon maturity, funds transfer to a regular share account unless alternative instructions are provided.
La Terre Federal Credit Union offers 3.75% APY on 12-month share certificates. The rate is stated on their homepage for certificate products. Minimum deposit amount is not specified on the page.
Freestone Credit Union offers a 3.75% APY on a 6-month share certificate. The institution also offers a 12-month share certificate at 4.00% APY. Rates are subject to change at any time and are not guaranteed.
This 6-month CD earns 3.70% APY with a $1,000 minimum deposit. The interest rate is fixed at 3.63% for the term and will not change. Early withdrawals are subject to penalty.
This share certificate earns 3.70% APY on a minimum $1,000 deposit for an 18-month term. The rate is current as of December 1, 2025.
Earn 3.70% APY on a 12-month certificate of deposit. Other rate and term options are available. The page does not specify a minimum deposit requirement.
Expree Credit Union offers 3.65% APY on 12-month share/IRA certificates. The rate is subject to change. No minimum deposit is stated on the page.
Truecore offers 3.65% APY on a 7-month share certificate. The minimum deposit is not stated on this page.
This CD earns 3.55% APY for a 5-month term with a $5,000 minimum deposit. A 15-month CD special is also available.
Earn 3.55% APY on a 6-month CD with a $1,000 minimum deposit. The interest rate is guaranteed for the entire term. A penalty will be imposed for early withdrawal, which will reduce earnings.
This 3-month CD earns 3.55% APY with a $1,000 minimum deposit. Interest is locked for the 3-month term.
Call Federal Credit Union offers a 24-month certificate with a 3.50% APY. You must maintain a minimum deposit and balance of $1,000 to earn the stated rate. Early withdrawals may result in a penalty.
1st Gateway Credit Union offers 3.50% APY on 6-month certificates of deposit with a $1,000 minimum deposit. This is a promotional rate available for a limited time. Early withdrawal penalties apply.
This 7-month CD earns 3.50% APY. You can make 1 withdrawal during the term as long as you leave at least $5,000 in the account. This is a special promotional product.
This CD earns 3.42% APY over an 11-month term. The page does not state a minimum deposit requirement.
This 90-day certificate earns 3.41% APY for balances between $10,000 and $100,000. The rate is promotional and available for a limited time. Early withdrawal penalties may apply.
Armed Forces Bank offers 3.35% APY on a 13-month certificate of deposit. The rate is FDIC-insured up to the maximum allowed by law.
Heritage Bank offers a 3.00% APY on a 3-month CD with a $2,000 minimum deposit. The early withdrawal penalty is 45 days of interest. Rates are effective as of July 14, 2026.
This 12-month certificate earns 3.00% APY on deposits of $500 or more. Early withdrawal incurs a penalty. Fees may reduce earnings.
More best of: Best high-yield savings rates